Appetizer · Entree · Fish & seafood · Under 100 calories

Spicy Tuna Cakes

Hi folks!

I don’t know about where you are, but here in Michigan the weather has been less than lovely. Rainy days have been the norm for the past week. BUMMER! I am not a fan of any form of precipitation. Oh well.

The upside to the poor weather? I don’t feel guilty about staying inside, which means… cooking time! Now that is something I am a fan of.

The result of my time in the kitchen was the creation of a recipe for spicy tuna cakes.

IMG_0271

Serve them alone with a little topping (I mixed a little mashed avocado with greek yogurt & lime juice) for an appetizer or over a bed of fresh greens for an entrée salad. No matter which way you serve these they are sure to please.

[gmc_recipe 1682]

Nutrition info per cake

Nutrition info

Look at that protein! Mmmm, yummy.

