Appetizer · Snack · Under 100 calories

Edamame Hummus

Happy Tuesday friends!

So, yesterday the Kokx household really needed to go to the grocery store. We had some random odds-and-ends, but nothing substantial. Since I didn’t have to work until the afternoon I volunteered to go (plus, I love grocery shopping, it is relaxing to me) Well, I got lazy…. Whoops… I didn’t end up making it there. I had good intentions, right? Anywho, I knew we needed SOMETHING to eat, so I decided to get creative with that we did have.

IMG_0303

I’ve had a bag of edamame in the freezer for quite some time and we had some carrots in the fridge. Think, think, think… Edamame hummus! Perfect. I got right to work.

[gmc_recipe 1727]

Nutrition info per 2 tbsp

IMG_0301

This edamame hummus is a refreshing up-date to the typical style hummus. I will have to make some of my spicy black bean hummus and share that recipe with you all. It’s one of my favorites. Even Mister Joseph, who apparently doesn’t like hummus, loves it. Muahaha, point for team Colleen! Stay tuned for that recipe!

Toodles!

