Breakfast · Cakes & Cookies · Snack · Sweet Treats · Uncategorized · Under 100 calories

Lemon Poppy Seed Biscotti

Oh warm weather, how I LOVE and MISSED you! I just love feeling the sun on my skin. It is the best! Hopefully the weather continues to cooperate throughout the holiday weekend that’s coming up. Typically, I don’t really have any big plans and actually volunteer to work (Holiday pay is a great thing, huh?) This year is a little different: I’ll be heading to Washington D.C. Joseph and I are heading out there to visit his sister who lives there until Tuesday. I can’t wait to get out of town and explore a new place. It is much needed.

The gorgeous weather actually inspired today’s recipe. Lemon is such a refreshing flavor that fits perfectly into spring and summer. So naturally, I had to create something with it. After I made these I sat outside with a nice cup of coffee and had myself a mid-afternoon pick-me-up. It was just grand.

IMG_0310

[gmc_recipe 1742]

Nutrition info per cookie

nutrition

I hope that you all have a wonderful holiday weekend and get some time to relax and unwind. My little nephew, Tucker, will be doing just that!

IMG_0304

Toodles!

 

