Entree · Poultry · Protein · Slow Cooker · Under 400 calories

Slow Cooker Peanut Chicken

It is no secret; I’ve been on a pretty big peanut butter kick lately. It is devilishly delicious and is so versatile. What’s not to love? Nothing. That’s right. So, naturally, I wanted to used it as an ingredient… again… I feel like I have been doing a lot of baking lately and the house has been overflowing with sweet treats, but no substantial meals. Well, time to change that, huh?

This recipe uses two of my favorite thingspeanut butter and the crock pot (or slow cooker, whatever name strikes your fancy) Double win.

[gmc_recipe 1817]

Serve the chicken with whatever sides you like (or in my case, whatever I had on hand!)

IMG_0351

IMG_0353

As usual, delicious and nutritious! What’s your favorite thing to cook in a slow cooker? I am thinking ribs will be next… yummy.

Nutrition info based on 5 servings

ACTUAL info

