Breads & Muffins · Breakfast · Recipe Makover · Soups, salads, and sandwiches · Under 400 calories

Strawberry Grilled Cheese French Toast

Happy Winesday Wednesday.

Speaking of wine… I bought this funny light décor sign from Michaels the other day. It made me giggle.

wine

Do you ever have an inkling that your day is about to be lackluster? Well I certainly got that vibe today. It all started when I woke up at 4:30. Normal people would probably roll over and head back to snoozville. I couldn’t. Okay, so maybe I didn’t try very hard, but still, I was wide awake.

I Pinterested my little heart out on my iPad and found some pretty neat project ideas. I now have the itch to repurpose an old piano. I’d really love it if someone could just hire me to make pretty things and yummy food all day. That’s a thing, right??

I either want to make a desk

 desk 2

Desk 1

…or a bar

piano bar 2Piano bar

Most likely I’ll go for the desk. I think I will have to wait until I get my own place to make the bar. I don’t think Bob and Kris would like it much if I crammed a piano into the middle of the dining room. But, I think that would be really neat! Right? Right.

Anywho, back to my lackluster day. I wanted to make that not happen. So, after deciding to do everything in my power to make today fabulous, I needed some breakfast. (Making decisions is exhausting, okay?!? Sheesh.) Breakfast, what a great place to start my happiness efforts.

I (as well as pretty much the rest of the foodie world) have been pretty into off-beat, slightly whacky combinations. Well folks, I’ve got another one for ya today. Don’t judge it till ya’ try it!

Strawberry Grilled Cheese French Toast!

IMG_0383

Sweet, savory, and hearty! It’s a nice twist on the typical breakfast & brunch staple food. The mozzarella melted into a creamy, gooey filling that paired impeccably well with the freshness of the strawberries.

[gmc_recipe 1886]

Note: I didn’t really know what to call the assembled bread, cheese and strawberries. Sandwiches? That doesn’t seem quite right to me, but I think that’s what I’m going with. Sure, why not.

 IMG_0385

Nutrition info per 1”sandwich”

Capture

The rest of my day will be filled with mindfully creating a great day. Who’s with me?!

