Pork · Soups, salads, and sandwiches · Under 400 calories

Banh Mi Sandwiches

Good morning, beauties.

Is it just me or has this been just about the longest week ever? I have no idea why, but to me it seems that way. However, it is finally Friday. Wahooo! Any big plans this weekend for you?

I turned on the TV this morning when I sat down to write this post and I was immediately saddened. It has only been on for 12 minutes and they have already covered 3 different shootings in the US. How depressing.

You know what’s not depressing? A really great recipe, that’s what. So, let me turn that frown up-side down for you right now!

IMG_0369

 

IMG_0371

I first made a variation of these sandwiches when I was in DC. We brought them for our little picnic we made when we went to Jazz in the Sculpture Park. These sandwiches are great. They use fresh ingredients and have tons of flavor. It is a sandwich you can feel good about eating that won’t leave you feeling stuffed and bloated.

[gmc_recipe 1914]

IMG_0373

Nutrition info per sandwich

Nutrition info

