Uncategorized

Onion-Smothered Italian Burgers

Who is with me when I say that, sometimes, you just need a big juicy burger? Aint that the truth! Last week Joseph (who has been turning into quite the little chef!) had mentioned that he wanted to make some and ever since then I have been craving one. Plus, with summer coming to a close (tear….) I figured we better get a move on with this one!

So, after a long day of interning I stopped at Grand Rapids Brewing Company, filled up my howler (which Jojo actually got me for my birthday, wahooo!) with some beer and headed over to get my burger fix on.

We used extra lean ground beef and whole wheat burger buns. We also decided to make some baked zucchini fries to go along with the burgers.

IMG_0501

[gmc_recipe 2174]

IMG_0498

Nutrition info per burger

Nutrition info

Burgers and beer. If that isn’t an ideal Wednesday I don’t know what is!

Now I know Ive been a huge Debbie-Downer when it comes to summer being over. HOWEVER. One thing that I am SUPER pumped about is the return of PUMPKIN! I am SUPER-SUPER pumped about Edy’s Limited Edition Slow Churn Pumpkin ice cream. Ice cream + Pumpkin= the best combo created. PLUS it is only 90 calories per 1/2 cup. Score!

2532

 

 

