Entree · Poultry · Under 400 calories · Vegetable

Apple & Sausage Stuffed Acorn Squash

This week is supposed to be peak time for the leaf colors in Grand Rapids. Even though I am not a big fall person, I must admit, the colors are gorgeous. 

I got to see them VERY well today, that’s for sure. I had to go to East Lansing for my internship program and I drove myself and my friend, Lauren. Well… We got a little too chatty on the way home and I kinda totally missed an exit.. a very important, not-so-easy to un-do one… So, we took a VERY circular detour to get back on track. Oopsie… 

I hate driving!

On the upside of things, we had a heck of a time. I haven’t laughed that hard in quite a while! Is it bad that I am counting it as my core workout for the day? No shame.

Anywho, I apologize for the lack of posts. Internship-itis! But this one is worth the wait, promise. And I’ll try to do better!

IMG_0551

I made this for Jojo and my sister. It tastes like fall. There is nothing better than a good squash recipe this time of year!

IMG_0552

[gmc_recipe 2252]

Nutrition Info per 1/2 squash

real

