Breakfast · Snack · Sweet Treats · Under 200 calories

Soft Baked Brown Sugar Oatmeal Squares

Hi Friends.

Have you reached panic mode about Christmas being next week? ‘Cause I have! Holy moly I have so much to do it’s not funny… I decided to make a lot of my gifts this year because A.) I am a broke intern B.) I am pretty crafty and C.) it’s fun. Well, I am starting to regret that decision a little bit as I have TONS of work left to do. If ya’ need me… I’ll be bonding with my sewing machine for hours on end…

Okay, no more talk of the Holiday’s… Stressin’ me out, man.

Let’s discuss a happier topic, quite possibly one of my favorite things: Costco (am I a foodie or what….) Particularly when my parents go without me and bring home lots of yummy, surprise goodies. It’s like Christmas! (Okay, from NOW on… no more)

One of my favorite snacks are the Quaker soft-baked oatmeal squares.

Yum! But what’s a girl to do when there are none in the house and Costco is just way too far away? Make your own.. that’s what. And I will tell you JUST how to do it.. Ready?

IMG_0606

[gmc_recipe 2328]

IMG_0604

Nutrition info per bar (1/12th recipe)

nutrition info per 12

They have less fat, the same amount of sugar and less sodium.

Gobble these bad boys up for a snack or as you’re running out the door in the morning.

Want to see another copy-cat recipe? Feel free to make a suggestion

 

 

